Areas & Counties | Scottish Golf
Scotland's Game For Everyone
  • FB
  • T
  • I
  • YT
  • L
Close Menu
Menu About Scottish Golf

Areas & Counties

Men’s Area Secretaries

To contact your Area Secretary or find out more about their roles, click on the relevant association below:

Area AssociationSecretary (Email)
Angus County Golf AssociationHarry Barnett
Argyll & Bute Golf UnionGraham Bolton
Ayrshire Golf AssociationAlasdair Malcolm
Borders Golfers’ AssociationRobin Brydon
Clackmannan County Golf UnionSandy Douglas
Dumbartonshire Golf UnionJohn Struthers
Fife Golfing AssociationDavid McPherson
Glasgow Golf UnionMark Jamieson
Lanarkshire Golf AssociationAlan Brown
Lothians Golf AssociationDavid Doig
North East District AssociationGeorge Young
North District Golf AssociationPeter Abbott
Perth & Kinross County Golf UnionAlan Cargill
Renfrewshire Golf UnionIan Storie
South of Scotland Golfers’ AssociationMark Nicholson
Stirlingshire Golf UnionGordon Campbell

Ladies’ County Secretaries

There are 15 County Golf Associations in Scotland who are all members of Scottish Golf.

Scottish Golf work closely with the County Associations particularly around the player pathway and their interaction with the Development Academy programme for delivery of their Junior Coaching.

For a list of each of the County Associations and a link to their websites please see below.

County AssociationSecretary (Email)
Aberdeenshire Ladies’ County Golf AssociationTBC
Angus Ladies’ County Golf AssociationJane Grubb
Ayrshire Ladies’ County Golf AssociationJocelyn Faris
Border Ladies’ County Golf AssociationDenise Richards
Dumfriesshire Ladies’ County Golf AssociationGladys McClymont
Dunbartonshire & Argyll Ladies’ County Golf AssociationJean Leitch
East Lothian Ladies’ County Golf AssociationNancy Thorne
Fife County Ladies’ Golf AssociationAileen Laing
Galloway Ladies’ County Golf AssociationCaroline Smith
Lanarkshire Ladies’ County Golf AssociationAnne Lloyd
Midlothian County Ladies’ Golf AssociationAngela Hughes
Northern Counties Ladies’ Golf AssociationPeter Abbott
Perth & Kinross Ladies’ County Golf AssociationJane Yellowlees
Renfrewshire Ladies’ County Golf AssociationCarol McNally
Stirling and Clackmannan Ladies’ Golf AssociationAnn Douglas